Happy New Year!

Happy New Year dear reader.  I hope you enjoyed how you spent it.  I know I did.  Mom and I took a bus to North Carolina to bring in the new year in church.  After the Christmas Eve service, we decided to come back and hear the pastor actually speak.  We were not disappointed.  In fact, our expectations of him were exceeded.  We were surprised at how much we enjoyed it.  I have to say, I feel weird.  I enjoyed church?  Looks like it.

That’s not a bad thing.  It’s just different.  I haven’t felt like this, so I don’t know what to do with this feeling.  I’m still guarded, which my pastor (my pastor) says is a good thing.  I mean, the Bible clearly says to guard your heart.  I’m just doing what it tells me to.

I do hope you all had a good day.  And please, let’s not allow this year to be like last year.  Let’s make it better, ok?  If you had a good year last year, let’s make this one great.

Sound good to you?  Me too!

Oh, and by the way, I’m switching what day my posts come out on. It’s been Friday for the past three years, so I’m going to change it, starting next week. It seems like the best stuff happens on Fridays, after I’ve already posted.

Ok, bye.

Leave a Reply

