Speak And Destroy

It’s only the ninth of the month, and I already have a theme for the year: speaking.

I had a two-hour conversation with one of my coworkers about speaking what you believe, and believing what your speak.  God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light.  He spoke what He wanted to see, and it happened.  Speak to the mountain, and tell it to move.  Speak what you want to happen, not what is happening.

Another coworker, an unbeliever, didn’t agree.  So I said, “Ok, I’ll give you basic psychology, since that seems to be on your level.”  It wasn’t a put down, I was just finding out how she learns.  I said, “If you say something long enough, you’ll start to believe it.”  She understood that.

There’s life and death in the power of the tongue.

Later on that coworker came back and apologized for getting upset.  I guess we bombarded her with words that did something to her that she didn’t want us to see.  I said, “It’s ok.  Just know that we’re here for you.”  I went on to say something like, you are our family.  If you ever feel lonely, or sad, and not beautiful, you come talk to us.  I know it’s hard to tell yourself you’re something that you don’t feel that you are.  That’s why we’re here.  You are beautiful, you are smart, you are unique.

The tears, the barriers, the insecurities.  I saw it all.  She cracked.  Just a little, but a little crack is the start of a big break.  I know it’s going to take some time, but God has a lot of it.

Speak and destroy barriers.  Speak and destroy fears.  Speak and destroy lies.  This isn’t just a religious thing, it’s a psychological thing.  You don’t have to believe in God, but you have to believe in the power of the mind.  But if you do believe in God, you can say, “I am made righteous.  I am free from condemnation.  I am loved by the Creator of the world.  I am beautifully and wonderfully made.  God has make a way where there is no way. God is by my side.  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

But remember to say this out loud.  The devil can’t hear your thoughts.

Speak to the mountain, and destroy the mountain.

2 thoughts on “Speak And Destroy

    1. Absolutely! And I told my coworker, “Maybe bad things happen to you because you keep saying they are happening.” There is no doubt that bad things happen, but maybe, we should say, “I have a problem, but I won’t for long. I will get out of it.” The tongue is a very powerful weapon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

