Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas readers!  Like many of you, I don’t have snow here in beautiful Huddleston, Virginia.  Sure, I would have liked a white Christmas, but that doesn’t mean I wanted one.  I don’t mind not having snow now, I know we’ll get it in January/February.

I was supposed to get my mother a gift, but I just never did.  She guessed what it was, and she’s OK with getting it after Christmas.  It’s the thought that counts, right?

Yesterday, we went to a couple different stores, and she bought me a journal, some pens, a string art kit, and some more sting (the color that came with the kit was a really gross green).

At midnight, Mother surprised me with one more gift.  Can you believe she bought us each a onesie?  I laughed.  It was the most unexpected gift I think I’ve ever gotten.  Boy is it warm and comfy though.  She also bought me socks.  Thank goodness too, the ones I had were starting to get holes in them.    She bought me regular socks, and she bought us fuzzy socks.  I’m going to be warm this winter!  (Winter is a thing, right?)

I finished my knot blanket from two weeks ago.  I’m really happy with the colors.  I’m not a yellow fan, but it’s broken up with blue, white, and purple.

What else is new?  I got a calligraphy book, so I’ve been going through it and practicing different styles.  No, I don’t have a calligraphy pen, so I’ve been faking it with a flat marker.  I’m not going to be doing it professionally or showing anyone (except, maybe, you guys) so I’m not taking it too seriously.  I’m having a lot of fun with it.  I’m not good at it, but it’s fun nonetheless.

I have been getting some writing inspiration lately.  I haven’t written anything because I’ve been doing a lot of other things, but it’s there, I can feel it.

Well, I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!  If this is not a good time of year for you, just know that you are not alone, and you are more than welcome to talk to me at any time.  I’m here for you.  I know I say I’m busy, but I’m never too busy for people in need.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

