This Year, It’s Different

At 11:58pm on October 31st, I chose my NaNo prompt.  I had two minutes to figure out what I was going to write.

It’s going alright so far.  It’s a little different than I normally do, which is pretty cool.  It wasn’t intentional, but it’s pretty fun.

See, the chapters aren’t in chronological order.  They go back and forth, from one character to the other.  So, you may not understand something at first, but another chapter will clear things up.  There’s a lot of, “Oh, that makes sense now!  But what about this other thing?”  And then, “Oh!  I didn’t see that coming!  Oh, what next?”  At least, that’s what I’m doing.

As far as word count goes, I did 2k the first day.  I’m pretty much on schedule, so, hopefully I can keep this up.

Talk to you next week!

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

