HalloweeNo

Happy Halloween!  Mom and I carved pumpkins today (the first three are Mom’s):

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Mom did trees, I did a sugar skull (first try, I think it turned out ok), and some symbols (if you can guess what they are, I’ll give you a high-five!).

We also baked pumpkin seeds for the first time.  They turned out alright, for our first try.

And that was the extent of our Halloween.  For the rest of the evening, I shall start-up and arrange my Scrivener file, and patiently anxiously await NaNoWriMo.  It’s so close!  I have no idea about anything.  Nothing.  No ideas, no starting point, no plot, no anything.  My first year, I had an idea.  Only an idea of what I wanted, but not how I wanted it written.  This year, whatever comes into my head is what I’m going to write.

Good luck to all you other Wrimos out there!  May the words be ever flowing in your favor.

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

 

Leave a Reply

