Is That A Scale On My Arm?

img_1897I never told you I got bit!  This was back in April.  Yeah, I picked this guy up to save him, and he just chomped down on my thumb.  It didn’t hurt, really.  His tiny teeth reminded me of one of those black clips that you clip on papers (the ones with the two things that you flip down…you know what I mean).  But he did tighten his grip a couple of times (that’s a skink by the way).  Mom finally got him off by gently pulling.  He didn’t want to let go at first, but he finally gave up and Mom put him in a safe place.

The cats probably got him later.

Leave a Reply

