I’m REALLY Scottish- Mom’s DNA

Mom’s DNA from Ancestry.com came back.  She is English, Scottish, and Walsh.  That’s an interesting surprise.

What I was really interested in was who Ancestry found that are related to her.  Sadly, all there are, are 2nd cousins and on.  We contacted a couple of people, but they didn’t know anyone.

So, I did some digging.  Some excavating, I mean, I dug a tunnel all the way back to one person’s great grandparents.  I contacted so many people, it’s not even funny.  I did so much major research, they should have me as a guest on Catfish.

Two people replied.  One was interested in the story for a while, and one thought I was a scammer.

I hit a dead end.  The absolute end. A brick wall.

I have one more trick up my sleeve.  If that doesn’t work, at least she knows her heritage.

I sent a form for Mom’s non-identifying information to two different places, and we haven’t heard anything back.  We just can’t get that information.  We just can’t get anything.

I tried.  I’m still trying, but I’m losing hope.  Not all hope, but a good bit of it.

Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

