Sleeping With Link

I have many interests, as you may have seen on this blog.  Writing, string art, and now, sewing!  Here is a picture of my latest craft project.

12733639_10153547004311785_9049333591978194403_n

It’s Zelda characters!  In pillow form!  I made three of them.  I got the fabric from Jo Ann’s, bought the pillows, got out my sewing machine, practiced a couple of times, and just went for it.  This is the first thing I’ve ever sewed, and I think they all turned out awesome!

My third pillow looks a little different from the other two because, since I didn’t have enough fabric, I had to cut and resew a few pieces together, and I didn’t sew a couple of them correctly, so a seam is inside out on the outside.  It’s quite unique, so unique that I shall be putting it downstairs so no one can take my idea.

I shall attempt to make a dress for my mother next.  She bought me a Kwik Sew template of a dress and some more fabric.  I’m actually quite excited about it!

That’s it for now.  I hope you guys had a wonderful week, and I shall talk to you next time.

Bye!

P.S. This is my 200th post!  Can you believe it?!  I can’t.  Thank you sticking with me through this whole process.  Let’s see where the next 200 posts takes us!

Leave a Reply

