Confirming Conflict

Inner conflict is often a confirmation of your calling.  The Enemy only fights those who pose a threat. -Steven Furtick, Crash The Chatterbox

I’m sure I’ve used that before, but since I can’t remember if I have, and it goes well with the post, I thought I’d use it again.

I really don’t like conflict, especially when it’s within myself.  Fighting with myself is useless.  I already know what I’m going to say, and I already know what I’m thinking.  It’s annoying.  I know I’m right, and I don’t like it.  I mean, if I would just listen to myself, I might just get stuff done around here.

If I got stuff done, I’d be happy.  And when I’m happy, I feel like I can take on anything.  The Enemy doesn’t want that, so he tries to create blocks in my happiness.  Especially with this book thing.  I realized that I can’t write it because I’m supposed to.  Funny, huh?

Now to just sit down and type a sentence.  Just one.  I believe that will take a lot of weight off of me, and maybe make me a little more happy so I feel like I can take it on.

Leave a Reply

