It’s A Process

In November of last year, I told myself that I would not write during the month of December.  That was my cooldown month.  Sure, I may have written a couple of words for another story, but it didn’t last for long.

In December (it could have been January), I said, “I’m not ready to edit my book, You’re still teaching me things.”

It’s now the end of January, and I’ve learned two main things: It’s a process, but you’re ready.

I’ve read the book Crash The Chatterbox.  I’ve learned why I can’t get anything done, and how to combat thoses reasons (not that I didn’t know, but this threw the answers straight at my face).
I’ve learned that the time is now or never, I know what I have to do, so I should do it.
I’ve learned that my dreams are dying because I’m not feeding them.
I’ve learned that if I bring the will, He’ll bring the power.
I’ve learned that God wants me to win.
I’ve learned that it’s going to take some time.

All this in one month.

I thought it was going to take me some time to get there, but now I realize, it’s going to take some time to get through there.

But God wants me to win.  It’s a process, and it’s going to take some time, but if I bring the will to start it, God will bring the power to finish it.  It’s going to be hard to climb, it’s going to be easy to fall, but with God, I can do it all!  (I rhymed!).

It’s a process, and it’s going to take some time, but if I bring the will to start it, God will bring the power to finish it.

Leave a Reply

