Zipping Into The Future

My birthday was wonderful!  I had so much fun zip lining in North Carolina.  Mom and I had done it before, but in Tennessee.  We had two awesome guides, Noah and Ryan.  We were in a group with six others (not including our guides).  Everyone seemed to enjoy it.

12360234_10153419804256785_458909597129068370_n

 

Then, we headed off to a tattoo/piercing shop to get our ears pierced (again).  But, we missed it, so we decided to find another one.  When we showed up, they were closed for a Christmas party.  Awesome.  Well, Mom suggested one more place, one that we knew where it was for sure.  So, I looked up the place, found out what time they closed, and we headed back to Lynchburg.  We went to a place that doesn’t usually have very nice people, but the first face we saw greeted us with a smile.  David is seriously the nicest person who works there.  He was very friendly, he made us feel comfortable, and he liked to talk about his piercings and he answered all of our questions in a very polite manner.  The piercing was simple, mine didn’t bleed like my nose did, but Mom’s bled (mine bled a couple days later, but it seems to be fine now).  It didn’t hurt either.  We are very pleased with our new purchase.

12301662_10153420176611785_2767211155597423230_n

 

No, I don’t feel older.  No, I’m not sad that I am older.  I’m glad, actually.  Twenty-four didn’t really do anything for me.  And yes, my dad did call.  I called him back the next day and we had a nice hour conversation.  He called me back on Wednesday to tell me how court went.  He’s not doing very well, but at least he’s alive.  I’m glad I had that six months of not talking to, or thinking about him (I mean, I thought about him, but I didn’t obsess over not talking to him).  It gave me some time to think about what I wanted to say and how I really feel.  It was a good talk.

I am so proud of myself for doing that string art I’ve been wanting to do for the past month!  It may have taken me a long time, but it’s done and I’m happy.  I did a lot of precision marking and measuring, trying to figure out where to put the nails.  On my tenth try, I was finally happy with it, and I started to hammer in the nails.  And then the wood split and a good chunk came off of the bottom.  I finally said screw it, and I just started hammering them in anywhere I wanted to.  All that time of being a perfectionist, only to have it, literally, fall apart.  The string was my second try too.  But I got it!  The “Believe” I had already on my wall.  I took it down put the string art in its place, but then I decided to put the “Believe” on the art instead.  It looks awesome!  I’m planning on doing another one, I just need the string and the wood (I already have the design picked out).

10262040_10153428895531785_3998160800750118645_n

 

I haven’t written anything, but I did listen to a song and get an idea for a story I already started.  I’m really happy about that, because I’ve been thinking about the story for a while.  I put the murder mystery aside for now, I’m not ready to write any more of that.  I need to focus on smaller projects for the time being.

I think that’s it!  Can you believe Christmas is coming up next week?  I can’t!  Thank goodness I only have one “present” to buy (Mom already knows what it is).  Alright, that’s all.  I’ll talk to you guys next week!

P.S. Here’s a cute picture of Sam.

12376000_10153424896491785_7750809631819118073_n

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

