Photo Update

This here blog post is filled with pictures that I have not shown you guys yet.  I guess that’s why I called it a…photo update.

Here are the carvings we made in our pumpkins.  And the last picture is all of our odd creatures gathering for a group photo.  Happy Halloween!

Here are some “other” pictures.  The first one is a picture of the memorial for the two news anchors who were killed at Bridgewater (Smith Mountain Lake).  Mom and I even saw the new wood panels they replaced.  It was very sad.  I was surprised to see a few other people who came to check it out as well.

The next two are dead beetles.  I don’t remember what the small one is, but the big one is a Hercules beetle.

The last picture is a cocoon for a Luna Moth.

Fire!  Who doesn’t like fire?  Mom and I were trying to burn a stump, so I decided to grab my camera and take pictures.  Here are the results!

This is High Bridge.  I didn’t know it until I got there, but this actually has some historical significance.  That was a lot of fun to go to.  It was so beautiful!

The first picture is of a clock I built.  I found it at Hobby Lobby.  It’s based off of De Vinci’s idea.  The next picture is of me working on said clock.  I worked on it from 11pm-3am.  It didn’t work.  I took it apart three times.  Nothing happened.  I got discouraged, and tired, and I went to bed.  The next morning, I played around with it again, and I broke it.  A tiny black piece came off, and once again, I got discouraged and I put it back together…and it worked.  Turns out, the piece that came off was supposed to come off in the first place.  It works wonderfully now!  Mom and I can’t stop watching it.  It’s not a real clock, but it’s a lot of fun to play with.  It could be used as a timer or something.  And yes, the balls on the top really do work as weights.  I have quarters in the…thing on the left.

The third picture is of our foxes (see the fox riding the fox?  Fox-ception!).  The first three came from Hobby Lobby (the gray one is named Silver), and the fourth fox is from a zoo (I think the Nashville one).  The gold things are just…stuff.  You can hang a couple of them on the wall (also from Hobby Lobby).

The next picture is of my Zelda puzzle.  I’ve been looking for one everywhere, and this is the only one I actually like.  It was super easy to put together, only 500 pieces (Mom and I usually do 1,000).  But it looks good, doesn’t it?  I put it up in my room.

Then we painted one of our bedroom walls gray.  I love this color!

Then we got a twister lamp.  There’s a fan on the bottom that spins the floating stuff around, and it changes color.  Again, mesmerizing to watch.

The last picture is of Shasta looking at our magnetic hour glass.  The stuff in the glass is magnetized to the magnet, which is the gold stand, and it makes a cool sculpture looking thing.  So much fun to play with!

~~~~~

Well, that’s all for today!  Want to know how I’m doing with NaNo?  Well, not so great.  I spent both of my days off very busy.  I can’t even write at work.  I’m really, really behind.  But I’m not upset, nor am I giving up.  I can do this.  I like my story, and I like the ideas I have.  I can catch up!

Have a good week, and I’ll talk to you next time.

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

