Straight Outta Compton, And Into My Feels

Straight Outta Compton was one of the best movies!  I knew it was going to be good, because I like that kind of music, and I love true stories, and I like Ice Cube and Dr Dre.  I really wanted to know their story, and this movie over exceeded my expectations.

I wasn’t expecting it to be that good.  I knew I was going to like it, but not that much.

The swearing never bothered me.  I don’t know if it’s because I’m around a lot of swearing anyway, but it didn’t bother Mom either.  She said it was because it was expected, and it was spaced out.  It wasn’t every other word.

The acting was…oh my gosh, I just can’t even.  Ice Cube’s son played him, and sometimes, I forgot that.  He looked and acted and talked just like his dad.  It was amazing.

The guy who played Dre (who, I just found out, is going to be in season 6 of The Walking Dead) was absolutely fantastic.  Oh my goodness, the acting was wonderful.

I don’t know much about Eazy-E, but the guy who played him was really good as well.

The story!  I know that it’s a true story, but the way the story is laid out, there was never a dull moment.  There was no middle of the movie.  It didn’t drag.  It flowed, and was interesting, and so full of emotion.  At the very beginning of the movie, I was angry.  Then I was happy, then I was angry, then I was sad, then I was…so on and so forth.

I am very proud of all of them (the real people).  The struggle is real, and although I didn’t live in their time and I didn’t feel the true emotion, I got a tiny dose of it.  To live through that, though, I just can’t imagine.  I feel bad.  I feel sorry.  But to see what these people lived in and came out of, I feel happy.  I’m proud of all of them.

This is one movie I’d like to see again.  I’d watch it a few more times.  Yes, it was that good.

I highly recommend seeing this movie.

Leave a Reply

