Never A Bad Show

I went to a concert on Wednesday.  It took us a while to get there.  Mom went down the correct road, but she missed the venue, and we ended up driving about twenty minutes away to a WalMart.  Thankfully, Mom asked the right person, and they knew where we needed to go (after they whipped out their phone and looked it up).  We made it just in time.

First up was Nine Lashes.  My iPod loves their CD, mainly one song in particular.  They were really good.  The sound was even amazing!

Then Decyfer Down.  The lead singer had a high frequency in his vocals that bothered my right ear.  They were alright.  I’ve seen them before.

Then Seventh Day Slumber.  I thought I saw them before, but I’m not for sure.  They weren’t too bad.

But Disciple.  Man, they are amazing every time.  I remember one time, I was outside, and it started pouring.  But we, the crowd, it was like we didn’t even know it was raining.  We had the best time. Of course, we all scattered as soon as the show was over.  We came back to reality.  “Oh, look, it’s raining.  We’re soaked!  Let’s get somewhere dry.  When did it start raining?”  Oh my goodness, that’s one of my favorite memories.

Disciple (or the lead singer, Kevin Young), always puts a smile on my face.  He is a fantastic performer.  I love seeing them!

It was a great line-up.  We had an amazing time, and I can’t wait to see them again.

Thursday, we pretty much did nothing.  So, that’s basically all I have to tell you.  Until next week!

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

