Do Your Own Dirty Work

You know what I don’t like?  I don’t like it when someone is mad at someone, and will go to multiple people and complain to them about that someone, and when they see that someone, they act like everything is ok.

I hate it when this happens.  When it does, I act like I never heard anything, because I want that person to come talk to me face to face.  If they don’t come take care of this personally, then it will never be taken care of.  I will not do your work for you, nor will I allow you to get away with it by having someone else come talk to me.

I understand not liking confrontation, but if you talk about the problem just as it is starting, it would be as bad as if you waited. 

This just happened to me.  I found out that someone is mad at me, but when they saw me, they didn’t mention it.  And apparently, they had been mad for a while.

We’ve been “friends” for a while, so I don’t know why they never said anything.  I don’t know what’s going on here.

Please, reader, if someone is bothering you, don’t complain around the person, talk to them.  Face to face.  Don’t let them hear it through someone else.  Be brave, be strong, and confront them.  Less drama that way.  Unless, of course, the other person starts it, in which case you’re safe because you’ve already talked about it.  If they want to drag it on, they can, while you let it go and move on.

Some people just can’t move on.

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

