Blue Uncertainty

I had a dream that I watched a trailer on YouTube about a new movie called Blue Uncertainty.  It looked like a RomCom.  Funny, because the other day I thought, “I should try my hand at writing romance.”  Also funny, I don’t do romance, and I don’t do comedy.  So, yay.  Doesn’t mean I can’t try, right?

So, I looked up blue in my signs and symbols book.  Here’s what I came up with:

Emptiness, the infinite, the divine.

Calmness, reflection, intellect.

Depression, sexual explicitness, and class (“blue-collar workers,” for example).

Divinity.

Scandinavia: naivety, gullible.  Japan: naivety or inexperience. Buddhists: steadfastness, strength.

Purity, divine wisdom.

Roman Catholic art: humility.  Ancient Egypt: truth.

Uncertainty (or uncertain) means:

not able to be relied on; not known or definite.

(of a person) not completely confident or sure of something.

This could all add up to a number of things.  Heck, blue doesn’t even have to be the color.  It could be a place, a name, a feeling.  Or, instead of something being a gray area, it could be a blue area (gray area being: an ill-defined situation or field not readily conforming to a category or to an existing set of rules).

You see?  So many possibilities.  And it’s all up to me!  That’s kind of exciting…and not at the same time.  Ok, maybe there are too many possibilities.

Why did I become a writer?  (This is a rhetorical question).

So, I guess I’ll dive into this, maybe plot something out, let it speak to me, and get back to you about this when I have some answers.  We shall see what happens.

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

