That Time Of The Year

It’s that time of the year when things are very uneventful.  I did absolutely nothing on my birthday, except work, I went to a concert on Sunday (the 14th) and the rest of the week, I worked.  That’s it.  That’s my life right now.

I know it should be filled with writing stuff, editing stuff, plotting stuff, but it’s not.  I know, I’m a terrible writer, in that sense.  Sarah, you want to be a writer?  What have you done to further your career?  I’ve been reading my story, formatting it better, and adding in notes.  That’s something, but it’s not enough, I know.  You’re your own worst critic.  Nothing is ever good enough, nothing is ever completely finished.  Yeah, yeah, I know.

Well, sorry.  I know I should do stuff to actually make these things more exiting.  I’ll aim for that next year, I suppose.  Oh well.  Have a great day anyway.

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

