Happy Birthday, Me!

Yes, that’s right, this week’s blog post ends up on my birthday.  Exciting, isn’t it?  I thought so.

Why don’t I share with you what Mother and I did last week?

We went to Alexandria, VA to see a parade with bagpipes.  Mom loves bagpipes.SONY DSC

So then, we took a ten minute an hour drive over to Maryland, National Harbor, to see this statue.  We went up in the ferris wheel.  It was raining, that’s why the picture is blurry.

SONY DSC

When I was in 8th grade, I went to Washington D.C. with my class and we took a detour to find this guy. I’ve been telling Mom since then that she had to see it. Well, they moved it (the owner, I guess), and we weren’t going to take an extra trip to see it. It ended up being a ten minute trip away, but I don’t do maps, and I kept getting Mom lost. So, it took about an hour to find it.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

If you’ve never seen him (“The Awakening”) I suggest that you go (if you like art/”statues”). I was so very excited when we found him. I had the best time. Mom really liked him too. I finally saw him again!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
SONY DSC

After I oooed and ahhed over it, we went to the Peeps store that was right there.  National Harbor is a cute little town.  Bustling with people, that’s for sure.

SONY DSC

It was a great weekend.  It rained, it was cold, we got lost a lot, but it was good.

Yesterday, my neighbor took Mom and I out to eat, and he got me a birthday dessert (he lied and said my birthday was yesterday, so I got a candle and I got sung to).  Since Mom and I usually go out to eat on my birthday, but I have to work today, this was a nice treat (plus Mom didn’t have to pay for it, haha).

I’m going to a concert on Sunday!  I’m so excited!  It’s a Christmas concert.  I’m going to see a couple of people I’ve never seen, and a couple that I have, but it’s been a while (possibly a year).  It’s going to be awesome!

And that’s that.  I will talk to you guys next week.  Bye!

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

Leave a Reply

