Old Cars, New Tricks

This has been a fun week, I guess.  Mom and I took the four kittens to get fixed.  While we were waiting, we went to a museum that was near by, and we saw some trains.

SONY DSC

We also saw some neat, old cars.

Tuesday was the Supernatural season 10 premier.  It was alright.  I thought it was going to be more than what it was.  I guess you can’t make the beginning too exciting, right?  Oh, and it rained, so I missed about five minutes of it.

And then I worked somewhere in there, I think Wednesday.  Eh.  On Friday and Saturday, Mom and I are volunteering for the home tour.  What this is, is, a certain amount of people (I think it’s eight this year) open up their houses for people to see.  Kind of like an open house.  But anyway, Mom and I are going to be standing in a room and telling people about it as they walk in.  It’s actually a lot of fun.  Our neighbor across the street has been renovating his house for the past year, doing all sorts of landscaping.  We had wanted to see the inside of his house, so when we found out his was going to be on the tour, we just had to volunteer.  So, we’ll be able to see it on Saturday.

NaNoWriMo is coming up (see blog post here about what NaNoWriMo is).  This year, I’m thinking about cheating.  I cheated last year, and I’m still alive, so I’ll press my luck again.

Why am I cheating?

  • I want to write book 2 but I don’t want to write it during NaNo
  • I have my murder mystery that I could write, but I already started it
  • I have another idea for a story, but I don’t want to start it yet (not enough ideas for it, and not enough want to look into it)

What am I going to do, then?  Write short stories.  I have three short stories that I want to write.  The ideas have been in my head for some time, and I really need to write them (or one, or two).  I think it will be a lot of fun.  This way, I have the option of moving on to something else if need be.  This is my fifth year doing NaNo, and I have four half-finished/finished stories.  I think I should take a break this year.  Now, mind you, it’s very likely that on October 31st I’ll change my mind and decide to not cheat.  Who knows what I’m going to do, until I actually do it?

That’s all for now.  I shall leave you with a picture of a sunset I took recently.

Good night!  Good morning!  Good everything!

SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

