Nothing To Tell

I’ve tried, dear reader.  I’ve tried to come up with something to write about.  But I can’t think of anything of importance.  So, I have decided to write about the first few things that come to my head.  Here we go!

It’s been a week since Mom’s fall.  We went back to where it all happened.  After going through it, we both think it was such a strange incident.  We still don’t know how or why it happened.

Speaking of going back, it’s been beautiful lately!  It’s like a glimpse of what Spring is going to be like.  There’s birds, bugs, and buds.  I even took a nap outside on the porch!  But this will soon end.  On Thursday, the weather people are saying there’s going to be snow again (yuck!).  But that’s a long ways away.  Here’s hoping they’re wrong!

Speaking of warm weather, I realize I’m starting to work on my story more (The Hour).  I thought it was going to be done by Monday, but I don’t see that happening (I think I was being a little too ambitious).  But I have to say, I’m getting so close!  Just three or four more things have to happen, then it’s done!

Done?  As in, finished?  I think I’m scared!  Actually, no, I want this freaking thing done.  I’m excited!  I don’t want to think about writing it anymore.  I went back and read the beginning of it, and I added a couple editing notes.  I cheated, yes, I apologize, but I couldn’t help myself.

I was my highschool newspaper editor, and while in my senior year, I was the yearbook editor.  I have editing in my blood.  It just comes so natural and easy and I love it (although, I have to admit, things do slip by me from time to time. I’m not perfect).

That’s it.  I can’t think of anything else to write.  So, I guess I’ll talk to you next week!

Leave a Reply

