At Least I Didn’t Cry

SONY DSC

On January 1st of last year, I cried.  I felt like everything that had gone wrong was my fault.  Looking back, it seems a little mellow-dramatic.  If you would like to read it, click here.

This year, however, I almost forgot.  What? How?  Well, it was just another, normal day for me, just like any other.  So, I decided to do something to make it different: I deactivated my Facebook.  I hate that thing.  Really!  The only good thing about it is it lets me know when it’s someone’s birthday, and quite honestly if I don’t know when that is, I apparently don’t care. Or, I’ve relied on that stupid site to remember it for me.

So, what’s coming up in this new year?  Well, for starters, another move.  Mom and I don’t have jobs, and we’re stuck in the middle of nowhere, so we need to get out of here and move on with our lives.  Where are we moving?  We don’t know!  We thought North Carolina, but what we were expecting, didn’t live up to our expectations.  So, that was a bust.  We’re clueless, which should be fun.

Aside from that, I’m going to finish my book this year.  That’s right!  My 2012 NaNoWriMo story will be done.  Every day…or, something, I’m going to write it.  Either that or my other story that I have just started, but that will be for something that I’d like to add to the blog: Short Story Saturday!  I know, it falls on Caturday, and I’ll have to compete for attention against cute, adorable kittens, but I know I can do it.  I know what I’m getting myself into.

I don’t know what my “theme” is this year.  Random crap?  That will do.  No, for real, I think it’s just going to be things that I’ve been thinking about or talking about that week.  For example, I just talked to Bliss about Supernatural, and I wrote this really long comment about how Dean always takes care of everyone, because he has been his whole life, and I got to thinking, maybe that’s why I relate to him so much.  If I wasn’t doing this blog post, I’d probably post about that.

Anyway, I’m going to try to stick to my to-do list from last week, hopefully starting this Saturday.

That’s all.  Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

