Back From Texas

Mom and I just got back from Texas.  We stayed in Houston for a couple of days, and went to the zoo.  Then we drove up to Austin, where Mom used to live.  I got to see where she lived and went to church for the first time.  Then we drove up to Dallas.  We went to another zoo there.  I have tell you, I loved it.  People are so nice in Arlington and Dallas.  We went to Texas because Joseph Prince, a pastor from Singapore, went on a tour here in the U.S.  We had tickets, but then we ended up volunteering to help sell his merchandise.

A lot of people from his church were there, and I cannot tell you how incredible those people were.  They were so happy, and nice, and appreciative of the volunteers.  They loved talking to us and interacting.  The smiles on their faces was priceless.  Everyone was so nice.  It was a fantastic experience, and I can’t wait to do it again.

Something else happened while on “vacation.”  My characters from my 2012 NaNo came back.  Exactly one year later.  They have now started to show me scenes from book two.  I haven’t even finished book one!  They’re pretty much kicking me in the butt to get going.  So, that’s what I’m working on now.

Well, that’s all!  Talk to you guys next week!

Leave a Reply

