I’m Going Backwards!

Happy November 1st!  And to all you wrimos out there, happy first days of NaNoWriMo!  If you have no idea what that is, check out my blog post I did last year at this time.  It pretty much covers everything:

NaNoWhatNow?

Last year, I finished on the 25th with 50,000 words.  I’m aiming to finish this year by the 25th again.  This year, I’m breaking the rules and I’m writing about my summer.  You know, the one I’ve been blogging about this whole…summer?  So it’s going to be a really long blog, except in book form.  I decided to do that because I wanted to do something different.  I also decided to do backwards NaNo, or reverse NaNo.

Backwards NaNoWriMo

See, normally, you have to write 1,667 words a day to reach 50,000 words (your goal).  But with Backwards NaNo, you start off in the 3k range, and lower your word count every day.  I did it last year, somehow.

So far, as of 1:30 this morning, I only have 1,210 words, but it’s fine because I still have the rest of the day.  I did backwards NaNo last year with a job, I can do it this year without one.

That’s all for now!  I will be updating you like I did last year.  November is dedicated to NaNoWriMo, so that’s what you will be getting again this year.

Bye for now!

Leave a Reply

