Let’s Try New Things

When I was in college (for audio production) I had to take a couple of video classes.  In one of those classes, I edited a video that four of us shot, for six hours.  Six hours!  And you know what?  I loved it!

I have to do five videos for YouTube (as part of my bucket list).  This has brought me back to editing videos.  I have discovered that I LOVE editing videos!  It’s so much fun to start out with nothing, but end with something that I never thought was in there.  I get to make this video whatever I want it to be.  The possibilities are endless.

Along with making videos, I have discovered that I am more creative.  I think about how to do things in multiple ways.  I believe I am also more comfortable around people.  I may not talk more, but at least I somewhat know how to communicate.  I feel like I am more present.

This was only supposed to be a five-week thing, but I have a feeling it might continue.  The more I do it, I know I’ll become more creative.  And that’s what I wanted to accomplish with the “bucket list.”  I wanted to find something else I’m good at, and I believe I have done just that.

Not much else is going on.  I did put in my two-weeks notice at work, so my last day is the 14th.  It will be nice to get out of there and find something else to do.

That seems to be a theme in my life right now.

P.S. I changed my picture.  I’ve really been into black and white lately.

Leave a Reply

