Plan-O-Craps

Sunday through Thursday, I worked at a different store, remodeling it.  I had to do planograms all week.  If you don’t know what those are, the next time you go into a store and see stuff hanging on pegs, imagine someone taking down all of those pegs and rearranging them.  That’s what I did.  I did a 16 foot section of gift bags (which could be, quite possibly, the hardest part of Dollar General to redo).  And no, I was not moving them from one side of the aisle to another.  I was moving them from one side of the store to the other side.  It took me all day, but I got it done.

And then today, Friday, I went over to a store that’s close to me and I worked for my ex-boss (who was the boss at the store I’m at but then she got transferred).  Again, I did a planogram, but I felt no stress.  I like her and I didn’t have her breathing down my neck, coming to me every few minutes telling me that I’m slow.

I worked with my neighbor/assistant manager, Leonard (pronounced luh-nard).  Our boss, the new one, is pissed at him because…well, for no reason at all.  So is our DM (district manager), Joel.  He won’t give Leonard a raise or a promotion (which would be his own store).  There is more drama between our boss, Kellie, and Leonard than a high school.  We and two others think she’s trying to kick us out of the store so she can bring in her own people.  She’s proving that to be true.

With that being said, I’m looking for another job.  I’d like to have another job before I quit, because I can’t take drama and attitudes and crap like that.  I want out before she or anyone really pisses me off.

So that was my week.  Grandma got an MRI done.  She found out she had a stroke, but told Mom that we don’t have to move in with her.  So, it looks like we’re staying.  We don’t want to move.

I just got done reading Mom’s “diary” which is all over the place and back and forth.  But, basically, we have come to the conclusion that last September, when I started working, was when our lives finally became stress free and we both became happy (at the same time).  It took us a while, but we made it.

Well, that’s it for now.  Talk to you all next Friday.

Leave a Reply

