Myans?

If you’re reading this, you have survived the apocalypse.  Thank God!  I wasn’t sure I’d made it!  I mean, the Myans said the world would end on the 21st, but look!  We’re still here!  It’s pretty dark outside, but that’s just because it’s night time.  Speaking of the Myans, I don’t know much about them.  I knew I learned about them in school, but really, who pays attention to school?  I don’t even remember where they lived.  South America?  I don’t know.  And another thing, if the world wasn’t going to end, why did the news say it would?  Why was everyone on the internet saying it would?  Did we all seriously believe it?  Shame on us.  Shame on you guys who laughed at it too.  It was a serious time there for a while, when we did believe it was going to happen.  Making fun of the people who believed it.  You guys disappoint me.  It had me worried there for the past few years, and you all thought it was a joke?

…Come to think of it, since it didn’t really happen…was it a joke?

 

If you took that as a joke, I did my job.  If you thought I was serious…you don’t know me very well.

Yes, December 21st is here, and has the world ended?  Maybe, we won’t know until the 22nd when Facebook posts pop up and tweets come to our phones.  Surprisingly, I haven’t seen anyone really freaked out by this.  This makes me think that I have some pretty intelligent friends/acquaintances.  And for those of you who laughed at all of this?  High five.  Whether you believe in the “No one knows the time” scripture or not, I think it’s pretty clear that whenever the world does end, it won’t be known by some calendar that was made by people who thought the sun revolved around the Earth (am I right about this?  I heard this from somewhere, but I could be wrong.  Just humor me if I am).

Stay safe guys, I don’t want you to get hurt by falling rocks from the sky, or whatever was supposed to happen today.

Oh, and happy December 21st!

Leave a Reply

