NaNoWriMo Wrap Up

On November 24th, I won with 50,060 words.  I actually had to write 516 extra words on the 25th because the word counter on the NaNo site did not agree with Storyist or Pages.  But, I still won.

It was so exciting.  My graph is pretty crazy, as you can see.  I love it.  (Sorry that it’s so small, I had to take a screen shot of it and it turned out like this).

As you may or may not have known, I did backwards NaNo, which instead of writing 1,667 words a day, you write 3,346 on the first day and work your way, well, backwards.  There was only one day that I wrote no words (the 19th), and I wrote my least amount of words on the 12th with 471 words.

It’s almost done, but not quite.  I’m really happy with the way that it has turned out so far.  All of that hard work, planning out my novel I did those last couple of weeks in October.

All in all, I believe this will be a story that I will continue to write, and I pray to Jesus that I actually finish it.  A couple of my characters are already telling me there might be a sequel…  Sure, we’ll see.

To all of you who made it or are about to, congratulations!  To all of you who are so far behind and are not able to “win”, there is always next year (and yes, there is always next year).

Good bye, and until next year, happy NaNoWriMo!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Wrap Up

    1. Thank you :D. This was my third year doing NaNo, so I felt like I needed a change :). Plus, this was my first time having a job durning NaNo, and I knew I would need to be ahead for most of the month. 1.052 words is not a lot. You can make it :D!

      Like

  1. Congrats! I’m glad you’re looking at a story you like and with sequel potential. 🙂

    I also did backwards NaNo this year and it worked really well. I was very impressed by the strategy – by week two I was able to take more time for household tasks (SAHM here) and know that I was still doing really well for the challenge.

    The NaNo validation gave me eight extra words. I think I’ll stick with using OpenOffice since it’s quite accurate for word count. 😉 😉

    Like

    1. Thank you :D. Oh wow, you’re the only person I know who did that with me :D. That’s how I felt too, but with a job. I would get home and be really tired, but it was my best writing time so I had to write. And it was ok that I was behind because I wasn’t really behind because I did more words than required :). Oh, OpenOffice. I have that, but I wanted to try out other things that I hadn’t tried before. I may have to remember that for next year ;). Congratulations on winning!

      Like

Leave a Reply

