NaNoWriMo Week 3 Update

Total Words Written- 36,138

Total Words Left To Finish- 13,862

As I was writing my story this past week, I realized I’m not good at writing.  At all.  Or at least, I’m not good at writing rushed and without much thought.  I usually think before I write, but for NaNo, it’s all about just writing.  It’s kind of difficult.  Well, maybe not, I’m past the half way point.

Speaking of that, my work schedule is going to change.  Last time, if you remember, I worked all week and I had to be in bed at the time I usually do my best writing.  Well, that Tuesday and Wednesday I had off, I did 3k each day.  So, that worked out just fine.  Now, since it is going to change again, I have a new goal: get this story done before I go to another store.  I wanted to finish my story by the 27th, like I did the past two years.  But that is the week I leave.  So, I have to finish it before or on Thanksgiving (I have that day off, praise Jesus).  They kept telling me what I was going to do when I got to work that day, but I’m not even on the schedule, so…yea.

My schedule is: work Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday, not Tuesday, yes Wednesday, not Thursday, yes Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and all that week.  My next day off is the 4th.  Phew!

Anyway, my cat’s climbing all over me.  I should get going.  I need to write some words before  I leave, and I have to leave early today.

Good luck to all of you!  I know you can finish!

Leave a Reply

