Not Provoking Thought. At All.

My apologies, dear readers.  I really wish I had a pre-written blog post, because today I have no inspiration.  I tried to write thought-provoking posts, when all I have this week is, “His name is Jesse!”  I guess I could tell you the first story that comes to my head, so you all can get to know me a little better.

High school.  When I was in high school, there are two categories I was put into: bi-sexual, and bi-polar.  Even to this day, when people think I’m bipolar and I ask them why, they cannot give me a clear answer.  But now I actually know why.  On the subject of being accused of being bi-sexual, that one I can pretty much presume a logical explanation.

I am an INFJ.  This probably doesn’t mean much to about half to two-thirds of you (although, I’m not quite sure, my readers are pretty intelligent).  I once read that the personality type INFJ is rare.  I also read that we are both type A and type B.  I must say, this is absolutely true.  One day I’ll wake up and crave people’s attention.  The next day, I want everyone to stay as far away from me as possible.  This is where people get the idea that I am bipolar (although, people who are bipolar do not change every day.  Their moods last from a week to a month, says someone I know who is bipolar.  It might be different for everyone, I haven’t done much research).  Let me assure you, I most certainly not bi-polar.

This is probably why I have no friends.  I also read, “This confuses people.”  Going from super hyper and talkative and social, to being anti-social, quite, and wanting to be alone, I can see how people would be confused and not want anything to do with me.  And quite honestly, I’m ok with that, because I have plenty of people in my life who could care less that I am this way (thank you to all of you, by the way).

It’s not that I don’t know myself, but honestly, I learn a lot about myself that I could never quite put my finger on.  I’m a huge fan of taking personality tests to discover the inner workings of my being.  God already knows all of this, and so much more that humans could never imagine, and I love learning about how He made me.  In my opinion, the way my personality is, makes me believe that it somehow separates genuine people who really  like me, from fake people who don’t.  It is definitely God’s way of protecting me from certain people, and it took me 21 years to figure out how He did that.

As for being bi-sexual, I believe this comes from the type A side.  When I’m an extroverted type A, I’m an extroverted type A.  No, I don’t flirt not hit on females, but my comments and/or gestures might come across as someone who does.  Thought when these comments and gestures come out, they are towards females who I know, know that I am joking.  But to be very honest, my strongest personality is a type B introvert.  That’s the one I spend most of my time being.

If you would like to learn more about me, click here.  This will tell you all about INFJs.  Just know that when you read it, you are pretty much getting a really deep look into my soul.

If you would like to know what you are, click here.  Take this quiz, then go back to the first site, and click on the letters that you are, and get to know yourself a little better.

I found out about these sites from a book I read.  In it, the author suggested that you take personality tests to see what kind of jobs fit your personality.  Coincidentally (or not) the first or most appropriate job for my personality is…a writer (or journalist).  Ha!  I knew before I knew.

Tell me in the comments below (not above?): What is your personality type?  What are some suggested jobs for you?  Do you agree or disagree?

Well, that’s it for now.  I will have a book review up on Monday, and then next Friday will be my first blog post about NaNoWriMo (see NaNoWhatNow? for details, if you don’t know what it is already).

Good bye, and I shall talk to you soon!

6 thoughts on “Not Provoking Thought. At All.

      1. Definately fun! One thing that was interesting was the list of suitable jobs – a lot of the jobs were things I had considered doing at some time or another, but hadn’t. The other thing was that I am suited to middle-manager level jobs which I loved. My husband keeps insisting that I should advance more and become a manager, even regional manager, but I have never felt suited to it. I feel I have manager and leadership qualities but I also like being told what to do and not to have ALL the responsibility. I now know what to tell him, hehe.

        Like

      2. I 100% understand what you mean! I had always wanted to be a writer, and that was the top job that I was suitable for :D. My mom is always asking people questions, and now that I have caught her bug, I understand why the second most suitable job for me is an journalist. It all makes sense now!

        Like

  1. I am also INFJ. I always feel like I know myself one day and want to be around people (extrovert) and then the next day, I want to be left alone and don’t want to talk to anyone (introvert). I love be involved in soul searching conversations and dislike surface conversations. If a conversation has no substance, I find it very hard (and awkward) to engage =( I am graduate student in the field of counseling and I think I have finally found what I am interested in! This field totally fits me. I can relate to a lot of things that you mentioned in this article. Thank you for sharing! I often feel like I no one gets me (except my husband and God, of course), but this goes to show that there are others who are similar or very close to my personality type.

    Like

    1. This is me to a T. You know small talk? Yea, please, spare me :P. Ask me things like, “What’s the meaning of life, to you?” and you’ve got me in the palm of your hand (in a sense) :D. Counseling and writing are the top two jobs that an INFJ should go after. I’ve been told, by people and tests, that I should go after counseling (I’d rather do that for free, honestly). I too feel like no one gets me, except for my mom, who is also an INFJ. And God, of course :). I’m glad that I could bring INFJs together, to make us see that there are more like us :D.

      Like

Leave a Reply

